Inauguration Day 2013

21 Jan

I won’t watch this inauguration

I won’t watch you crown the conqueror

I won’t get drunk on flags and trumpets

I won’t put that American dick in my mouth

I don’t want your wool scarfs and trenchcoats

I don’t want your Carters and Clintons and Kerrys

I don’t want the Georges or Joe Biden

I don’t want Sasha and Malia in pretty dresses

Because I don’t believe in killing for capitalism

So I won’t watch you crown the conqueror

And I won’t get high on speeches and smiles

And I won’t go along with it, even for a day

Even for warm January day

Cooler than those ahead

Leave a Reply

